top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Tandem blogpost: Just One of Those Paradoxical Observations

Thanks to Tim Van De Venter, this is our fourth and final tandem blogpost title. It's been a pretty tough one and I've struggled for inspiration. After some serious procrastination I decided to give another poem a try, seeing as this is my last hurrah. Here goes. Enjoy!

Oh Computer

With screen of light and colour

Symbol of change, innovation, adaptability

Imparter of knowledge and news

Provider of ever-changing catch-phrases and cat videos

Connector of far-flung friends

Holder of memories, collector of dreams

Passport. Bank account. Lifeline.

Lately, despite all this,

You merely seem like an unapologetic loudhailer

To the idiotic, prejudiced and despicable of the world

Projecting their deafening, corrosive prejudice and rage

Onto my page, my home, my heart.

Mute.

If you would like to read more from this series with the same title, please check out Nick Frost's post here. Thanks for reading!

bottom of page